top of page

High and Lows of Second Marking Period

Today being the last day of the marking period I feel really good about most classes. I’m a high achiever student, so I know there's always place for improvements but that doesn’t mean I am not proud of the grade i have for this marking period. The class I’m most excited about is English, since last marking period I wanted a 90 or higher and got stuck with an 89.4. All I needed was one more point, but now that this is a new marking period I aimed higher than a 90, At this point I have a 92 in Ms.Scott's class. Now for next marking period I want to progress and get an even higher than a 92. However, though I’m doing great in English I'm not doing so well in U.S History. U.S History is a class I’ve been struggling with when it comes to the exams or unit test that we take. I have 90’s on our extended exit tickets, but not exams. When it comes to exams in general I have anxiety so that's one thing I need to work on. In history I have a 77, which I find very upsetting, but today we will have a vocab test and hopefully I’ll do well and it brings my grade up to at least an 80. As for my other classes, I’m doing pretty well can’t really complain because I have 80-90, which I’m happy with. My goal for next marking period is 90-95 in ALL CLASSES, no exceptions.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page