top of page

Preparing for Rent: The Musical

On Thursday, October 20, 2016 , I signed up for the Rent: The Musical. Every year, my high school, Dreamyard Prep has a musical, because it’s a performing arts school. Last year I got the opportunity to watch The Lion King the musical and that’s when it hit me that I wanted to join the musical. Not only will be benefit me and be on my resume but I’ve always had a passion for acting and dancing, but so much with singing. Furthermore, after the experience at Shenandoah University, I decided that if I can handle those intense classes and perform every friday then I could do the musical. This is the first time that I’ve done a musical in high school. If this goes well and I get selected to be apart of it I will probably want to continue this in my senior year. I’m not a very shy person, so I know that I’ll give it all i got. To prepare auditions on next Tuesday, I will first have to prepare a 30 second song and sing it and hand it in with a form that questions me and ask for my approval if i get in. Wish me good luck!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page